Dec 262012

Photo courtesy of Navajo County
Friends, family, supporters and staff members gathered Dec. 20 to witness the swearing in of recently elected members of the Navajo County Board of Supervisors and constitutional offi-cers of the county. The oath of office was administered by Division I Superior Court Judge Ralph Hatch before a capacity crowd at the county complex in Holbrook. Dignitaries from across the region were also in attendance, including Navajo Nation President Ben Shelly. Those receiving the oath of office include (left to right) Superior Court Judge Michala Ruechel, Superior Court Judge Robert J. Higgins, Superintendent of Schools Linda L. Mor-row, Sheriff Kelly “KC” Clark, Recorder Laurette “Lori” Justman, Assessor Cammy Darris, County Attorney Brad Carlyon, District V Supervisor Dawnafe Whitesinger, District III Su-pervisor Sylvia Allen, District II Supervisor Jesse Thompson and District I Supervisor Jonathan M. Nez. Also taking office (but not pictured) are Treasurer Manuel “Manny” Hernandez, Superior Court Judge John Lamb and District IV Supervisor David Tenney.