Powered by Max Banner Ads 
Feb 122013
 

By Sam Conner
The Bulldog and Lady Bulldog baseball and softball teams will scrimmage Payson at 3:30 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 15, in Winslow.
The baseball team will open regular season play at the Fountain Hills Invitational Tournament, scheduled Feb. 21-23. The Lady Bulldogs will host the Hopi Lady Bruins at 3 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 22, to open their season.
Both the baseball and softball teams will host teams from Flagstaff on Wednesday, Feb. 27, and from Holbrook on Thursday, Feb. 28.
In March, the junior varsity baseball team will host Window Rock at 3:30 p.m. on Monday, March 4. The junior var-sity softball team will host Payson at 3:30 p.m. on Tuesday, March 5. The softball teams will play in Snowflake on Fri-day, March 8, at 3 (varsity) and 4:30 p.m. (junior varsity). The junior varsity softball team will play at 3:30 p.m. on Monday, March 11, in Show Low. All four teams will play at 3:30 p.m. on Wednesday, March 13, in Holbrook.
The junior varsity baseball team will host Williams at 3:30 p.m. on Thursday, March 14, and Mingus on Saturday, March 15. The varsity baseball team will host Mingus on that same day.
The varsity softball team will participate in the Bloomfield (N.M.) Invitational Tournament on March 15 and 16, with times to be announced later. The varsity baseball and softball teams will play double-headers at 12 noon and 2 p.m. on Wednesday, March 20, in Williams, and participate in the Payson Invitational Tournament on March 22 and 23. The varsity baseball team will play Hopi at 3 p.m. on Friday, March 22, in Winslow. Both the varsity and junior varsity base-ball and softball teams will play doubleheaders at 11 a.m. and 1 p.m. on Friday, March 29, in Page.
In April the baseball and softball varsities will play Hopi at 3:45 p.m. on Tuesday, April 2, in Polacca, while the junior varsities are hosting Holbrook at 4 p.m. that same day. April 4-6 the varsity baseball team will participate in the Wolves Invitational Tournament in Estrella Foothills. The junior varsity baseball team will host Show Low at 4 p.m. on Thursday, April 4.
The junior varsity softball team will host Williams for a doubleheader at 11 a.m. and 1 p.m. on Saturday, April 6, and Camp Verde for a doubleheader at 10 a.m. and 12 noon on Saturday, April 13.
The varsity softball team will host Joseph City at 4 p.m. on Monday, April 8, Blue Ridge on Monday, April 15, Coconino on Wednesday, April 17, and Show Low at 6 p.m. on Monday, April 22.
The varsity and junior varsity baseball teams will play Coconino at 4 p.m. on Tuesday, April 9, in Flagstaff, and Snowflake at 4 p.m. on Thursday, April 11, in Snowflake. The varsity will play a doubleheader at 11 a.m. and 2 p.m. on Saturday, April 13, in Joseph City. That same day the junior varsity will host a doubleheader with Camp Verde at 10 a.m. and 12 noon.
The varsity baseball and softball teams will play on Friday, April 19, at Flagstaff and host Coconino on Tuesday, April 23, before closing the regular season at 3 p.m. on Wednesday, April 24, in Chinle. The junior varsities will end their seasons after the Coconino game.
The state tournaments will follow on April 20, May 3, 4, 10 and 11.