Powered by Max Banner Ads 
Mar 062013

By Naomi Hatch
Snowflake and Taylor will hold primary elections on Tuesday, March 12, to fill seats on their town councils. The polls will be open from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the Social Hall on Center Street and First West in Snowflake, and at Taylor Town Hall.
In Snowflake there are seven men vying for four four-year seats, including Councilmen Kerry Ballard, Stuart Hensley and Tom Poscharsky, and Jeff Brimhall, Joseph Holland, Lynn Johnson and Roger Morgan. Vice Mayor Jason Whiting is the only candidate for a two-year term.
Taylor has eight candidates vying for four four-year seats, including Vice Mayor Jane Lee, Councilman Alan Ramage, Erin Amos, Ron Bish, Jason Brubaker, Carl Cosper, Lynn DeWitt and Dave Smith.