Apr 032013

By Naomi Hatch
The Snowflake Town Council canvassed the votes from the March 12 primary election last week and approved Resolution No. 13-02, adopting those results.
A total of 574 votes were cast and counted. Jason Whiting was the only candidate for a two-year term and received 410 votes. Results for those in the race for four, four-year terms included: Lynn Johnson, 381; Kerry Ballard, 334; Tom Poscharsky 284; Stuart Hensley, 274; Roger Morgan, 271; Jeffrey Brimhall, 230; and Joseph Holland, 210.
Whiting, Johnson and Ballard were issued certificates of election. Poscharsky, Hensley, Morgan and Brimhall will face off in the May 21 general election for the final two seats to be filled.