Jun 122013

By Naomi Hatch
The votes cast at the Taylor General Election held May 21 were canvassed at the June 5 meeting of the town council.
There were 423 ballots cast. Thirty-six ballots were verified with two were found ineligible.
Lynn DeWitt led the race for a council seat with 253 votes, followed by Alan Ramage with 168.
Judge Fred Peterson swore in DeWitt, as well as Jason Brubaker, Carl Cosper and David Smith, who were elected in the town’s primary election.