Powered by Max Banner Ads 
Aug 022013
 

By Sam Conner
The Winslow Lady Bulldogs will open their 2013 volleyball season against the Holbrook Lady Roadrunners on Tuesday, Sept. 3, in Winslow. As with all home contests, the freshman teams will play at 4:30 p.m., the junior varsity teams at 5:30 p.m. and the varsity teams at 6:30 p.m.
Winslow will play against the Lady Eagles on Thursday, Sept. 5, in Flagstaff, with matches at 4, 5 and 6 p.m., and against the Lady Lobos on Tuesday, Sept. 10, in Snowflake with match times the same as at home matches.
The Lady Bulldogs will host four straight home contests against the Joseph City Lady Wildcats on Thursday, Sept. 12, the Ganado Lady Hornets on Tuesday, Sept. 17, the Sedona Red Rock Lady Scorpions on Thursday, Sept. 19, and the Snowflake Lady Lobos on Tuesday, Sept. 24.
Road games follow on Thursday, Sept. 28, at Chinle against the Lady Wildcats and Tuesday, Oct. 1, at Tuba City against the Lady Warriors. The matches at Chinle are slated for 4, 5 and 6 p.m., while those at Tuba City are at 4:30, 5:30 and 6:30 p.m.
There will be home matches on Thursday, Oct. 3, against the Hopi Lady Bruins.
The Lady Bulldogs journey to Page on Saturday, Oct. 5, to meet the Lady Sand Devils at 11 a.m., 12 noon and 1 p.m.
Home matches against the Tuba City Lady Warriors on Thursday, Oct. 10, and the Chinle Lady Wildcats on Tuesday, Oct. 15, follow.
The Lady Bulldogs will be in Camp Verde on Wednesday, Oct. 16, to meet the Lady Cowboys, with matches slated for 4, 5 and 6 p.m., and at Monument Valley High School in Kayenta to meet the Lady Mustangs on Saturday, Oct. 19, at 12 noon, 1 and 2 p.m.
Winslow’s final home matches of the regular season will be on Thursday, Oct. 24, against the Window Rock Lady Scouts.
Road games are slated against the Show Low Lady Cougars on Saturday, Oct. 26, with 4, 5 and 6 p.m. starting times, and on Tuesday, Oct. 29, against the Holbrook Lady Roadrunners, also with 4, 5 and 6 p.m. starting times.
The schedule shows no tournaments, but some may be added later. Any post-season play will be determined by the squad’s regular season results.