Jan 032014

Navajo County Fair, Inc. will hold its annual meeting at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, Jan. 8, in the Open Class Building at the Navajo County Fairgrounds, located at 404 E. Hopi Drive in Holbrook. This year for the annual elections there are 11 vacant seats and eight candidates who have submitted their letters of intent. Four board members are seeking re-election, including Wes DeSpain, Steve Gouker, Trent Larson and Leah Thomas. The four remaining candidates for the board are Anna Amos, Jason Lewis, Heather Scott and Paul Van Zelf. All residents of Navajo County are invited to attend the annual meeting. If you are interested in voting for any of the above candidates, you must be 18 years of age or older, a resident of the county for not less than one year, show your current ID and sign-in with the secretary in the county fair office no later than 6:45 p.m. on Jan. 8. If you have any questions, call the fair office at (928) 524-4757.