Jun 202014

By Linda Kor

The Holbrook Chamber of Commerce met last week to elect new members to the board and to authorize the hiring of a new executive director.

Larry Hager was re-elected to the board. New to the board are Ron Scheuerman, Earl Kester Jr., Richard Nowell and Troy Klein, who are filling vacancies left by Tasha Sanchez, Emily Wheeler, Kristi Hillibert and Steven Gallegos.

After the new members were seated, officers were elected, including Yvonne Larsen, who will continue as president; Klein, first vice president; Sandra Oberriter, second vice president; Scheuerman, treasurer; and Jeff Johnson, secretary.

Also included on the board are Cindy Tafoya, Chris Olthouse and Sharlene Gillespie.

The board hired Michael Nilsson Jr. as the new executive director to handle the chamber operations on a part-time basis. His office hours will be 8 a.m. to 2 p.m., Monday through Friday, at the historic courthouse. For information on the chamber, call Nilsson at 524-6558.