May 012015

*Mr. Roadrunner

Photo by Kellie Spangler/

Theron Johns (front row, center) earned the 2015 Mr. Roadrunner title at the fourth annual pageant held last week at Holbrook High School. He and five other candidates, (front row, left) Second Runner-Up Lanny Newton-Pender, (front row, right) First Runner-Up Buddy Wagoner, (back row, left to right) Marcel Young, Carlos Quintana and Dalton Trujillo, raised nearly $7,000. The money will be used to fund the Travis Yazzie Memorial Scholarships and for projects at the Phoenix Ronald McDonald House.