Feb 232016

The Holbrook Lady Roadrunners, coached by Don Tyler, will open the softball season this afternoon (Feb. 24, at St. Johns.
The varsity includes seniors Isabelle Jaquez, Cynthia Rodriguez, Celena Ambrose, Alexandra Jeffers-Sample and Nicole Juan, juniors Jadiana Perez and Adriana Monroe, sophomores
Kallee Reidhead, Carla Plumb, Destiny Begay, Mackenzie Thompson, Kendra Monroe and Rayanna Yellowhair, and freshmen Canela Queriuga and Sydney Plumb.
Those listed on the junior varsity include juniors Rayanna Yellowhair, Adriana Monroe, Samantha Serna and Amber Notah, sophomores Christen Halwood and Aiyana Gary, and freshmen Alexis Gillespie, Kelli Stanton, Donalette Notah, Megan Cummings and Javon Bolling.
According to Coach Tyler, underclassmen players may move up and down between the two teams throughout the season.